Career Interest Profiler and Career Plan Building Compentencies

 Career Interest Profiler and Career Plan Building Competencies

Ian Hosein

MGT 521 / MANAGEMENT

12/10/2012

Samuel Cunningham

Career Interest Profiler and Career Plan Building Competencies

After the completion of my Career Interest Profiler, my career direction best matched Personal Care and Services (SPA Managers, Travel Guides, etc.) and Management positions (Legislators, Sales Managers, Human Resources Dept, etc.) I found the most interesting aspects to be working with Rock Music, having the ability to be outdoors, and having the skills to be a teacher to others.

The Career Plan Building Activity: Competencies:  was a 52 personality questionnaire which helped me have a better grasp of my abilities, behavior, and skill set to be a better communicator and manager. Since both my managers already have their master’s degree I believe I’m making the rights steps for my future. My strengths were Organizing, Strategizing, and Innovating. I believe this to be true since I enjoy being creative and coming up with new ideas and giving interesting input that are adaptable to the companies I represent. After taking Communication classes, Economics, math, and Political classes it has made me into a better speaker and creative team player than an independent solo leader. I might need to change my communications technique to work with the different functions of the businesses I represent. For example I’m in  a Fraternity and every member had different responsibilities, duties, lead roles, and team organizing skills to complete. The Same works for business, both Lost Weekend NYC and CVS Pharmacy have different qualities and standards that they sell to people to make them the most dynamic companies I have ever worked for. Communications in general can come from the outward appearance a person represents with clothes, eye contact to the tone of voice, knowledge of the products to sell confidently, and the ability to relate to the listener or in case of business, the customer. The competencies I should focus on are the ability to be innovative, creative, and strategize in this constantly evolving world and this will produce more events, more revenue, and make our managers shine.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I certify that the attached paper is my original work. I am familiar with, and acknowledge my responsibilities which are part of, the University of Phoenix Student Code of Academic Integrity. I affirm that any section of the paper which has been submitted previously is attributed and cited as such, and that this paper has not been submitted by anyone else. I have identified the sources of all information whether quoted verbatim or paraphrased, all images, and all quotations with citations and reference listings. Along with citations and reference listings, I have used quotation marks to identify quotations of fewer than 40 words and have used block indentation for quotations of 40 or more words. Nothing in this assignment violates copyright, trademark, or other intellectual property laws. I further agree that my name typed on the line below is intended to have, and shall have, the same validity as my handwritten signature.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

