When Deciding on an MBA, I went For-Profit University.

When deciding to go for an MBA I had to decide what would be the best fit for me. I had a high GMAT Score and that’s one part of the equation. The second part would be the cost of tuition. “Why don’t you just go to queens college and get the MBA there?”-Mom

Well I thought about it, the tuition would be low if any but the payoff from that school isn’t very high. University of Phoenix may cost $30,000 for 2 years of study but it is not unlikely to get offers from companies like $200,000 for a 2 year contract. NYU Stern and MIT have had offers of nearly $300,000 in the first year. There is money in a MBA degree for sure.

I went with the for profit not only because the Phoenix MBA now offers Ivy League classes taught by individuals such as Harvard’s Chris Christenonson. But the new look has made it more affordable with Financial Aid. “Be Wary of For-Profits”-Dr. Sharpe (Columbia Grad) I am very careful.  I want to know what I am getting into, making sure I’ll be able to make payments on it before the interest hits and it rises to an unspeakable number. Alot of companies these days will help you pay for it. It depends who you work for and if you, yourself are willing to put in the work.

Ian Hosein BA MBA

Twitter: __________IAN

ihosein@email.phoenix.edu

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

