The Case for Modern Religion.

jesus

 

Lately as I walked the streets of Manhattan I was approached by a buddhist monk who was spreading peace. At first thought, I contemplated my religion. I’m not buddhist I’m a catholic, a individual that goes to mass occassionaly, defitanly on holidays, and believes in the pattern of confession, christening, etc. I believe we need the morality, structure, and ultimately the peaceful strength of this religion to carry on in our daily lives. There are so many temptations to stray off path and not remember the promise of Jesus Christ and the paradise of Heaven. My patron saint St. Francis reminds me of my love for animals, why I was a vegetarian for 6 years before I started adding protein again and ultimately how we are at harmony with nature.

 

Ian Hosein BA MBA

ihosein@email.phoenix.edu

Manhattan

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment